top of page

Top 5 Items Restaurants Should Not Assume Everyone Wants.

There are many things in this life that need doing. Some pleasant, some not so much. Every so often I feel compelled to share something that I feel needs to be known. This is one of those "oftens".


Recently my sister and I were discussing pet peeves we encounter when eating out. It usually involved biting into a favourite food, only to find that some ingredient that didn't belong in the original recipe had somehow found its way in. Sometimes it's mixed all in and you spend the rest of the meal picking out little pesky flakes. Sometimes it's sitting on top of your meal and it can't be disturbed unless you want it to permeate your entire plate. Regardless of what it is, I'm sure that you have been there before. With that, I thought it would be helpful to share the top 5 things that restaurants really should not assume that people want in or on or near their meal. I like to keep things concise, so I won't splurge on the whys or hows of the way these items piss people off when they encounter them in their food. Bon appetit!


1. Poached Egg.

2. Bacon bits.

3. Chunks of soft mushy fruit. This applies to pineapple, mango and banana particularly.

4. Mayonnaise.

5. Chicken.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page